the official Gmail’s blog announced a new feature in gmail account. They’re adding a new layer of information and control which provides the possibility of tracking your recent sessions and also sign yourself out remotely.
Who never forget a gmail session opened in somewhere?? It’s commun to leave gmail logged in with your most important emails and stuff, and this feature will prevent you from that unpredicted jokes, emails and gtalk conversations that was not made for you.
At the bottom of your inbox, you’ll see information about whether your account is open in another location:
Next, after clicking on Details link, you will be able to see informations about where your account is still open, by viewing the source ip addres, and its recent activity time:
With this information, you may decide between maintain the session opened or sign out from it. For that, just click on “Sign out all other sessions”. It’s done.
I’m sure will you need to use this feature someday, just like me 🙂